Oh Hai My Fellow Readers…


Sorry for the lack of blogging updates. Ive been really busy with the tour and riding. With those two I have very little time to write much or anything else for that matter. Im not complaining. Im sitting in my hotel room at Mont Tremblant Quebec right now looking out to a nice evening and a beautiful scenery. Just got back in from a short ride around the area. Took some nice pics as well as earlier coming in.

This week has had us in Canada. Sarnia Ontario, Ottawa Ontario, Toronto Ontario and Thursday in Quebec City then heading back to Toronto for a Saturday show. Monday we will be back in the USA in Uncasville CT with 3 following shows in Philly, Saratoga Spring and Wantaugh NY. We then head home for a short tour break. We will be off July 25 – Aug 4 and start up again Aug 5 in Salt Lake City UT. So ill fly home from NY and then fly to UT a few days early to get situated and then prolly ride a day or so in the area. Might even hit up the Red Rock Brewery in SLC to see what the soup of the day is lol.

Since June 29 on the first show Ive had a great time. Been some really great shows. Rush will also be heading back to Brazil for an Oct 8 show in Sao Paolo and an Oct 10 show in Rio. That will make for some wild Brazilian fans! The show is awesome. Neil Peart is sporting a new copper colored DW Drum Kit and a new set of Signature Pro-Mark Time Machine Tour sticks. The stage has also taken a change from Geddy’s usuall Henhouse units lol to a time machine setup. Neil’s Drum Solo is a bit shorter this time around but he has added a new set of samples to his MalletKAT and the Finale has some really awesome animated drum video. The opening of the show starts off with a funny lil video featuring all three members of the band. Alex as a fat producer, Neil as a cop and Geddy as a restaurant worker. You just have to see it for yourself if you goto a show or you can find the videos on youtube im sure. In past years Tom Sawyer opened with a small minute long South Park skit made by the creators just for Rush. It features the characters pretending to be Rush and playing Tom Sawyer. This time around you wont see that bit. This time it is a continuation of the opening skit with all three band members again….you just have to see it all for yourself.

So on the other hand, nothing else is going on. Just keeping busy. In fact I am about to goto sleep as soon as I finish this blog. Long day tomorrow getting to Quebec City. This was just a detour I chose to take because well, thats me! Of course I have pics for your viewing pleasure. Some have seen a few of them on Facebook and I probably will post some on Flickr as well once I get more free time. Of course I will finish this blog with a few pics from the ride today and maybe a few from St Catharines. I will see once I get to that in just a moment.

In Slipknot news….well there is none to be honest with you. Ive received quite a few complaints about people angry that Slipknot as a whole is not included in the Hard Rock Cafe thing with Corey. I can relate to many of your rants about that but for the most part he was singled out because of his work with Slipknot and Stone Sour. More so because of what he has accomplished. Although he has not done so alone he is the frontman of both bands and you all should know that the frontman/woman is always the one that gets the most notariety in the group. Shitty I know but thats how it is when it comes to celebrities in America. Fear not though Slipknot fans, the band has received many accolades from all over the world. To be nominated for Grammy’s and winning one, to having the hottest selling DVDs and albums around the world. Sure Slipknot may not sell 100 million albums like these pussy ass bitches in pop/rap but hey at least you Maggots are the real deal and not band followers simply because you think the guys are hot. If thats the only reason you like any band then you need to slap the shit out of yourself and get a mother fucking reality check. Seriously people! In my last blog I discussed this more in depth if you read it. I wont get into that again….

So yes nothing much else to write about. Oh wait. Well lets see the other day I got a fucking flat tire. Had to patch it up and fill the tire. Luckily a nice young man and his girlfriend saw me stranded and offered to take me the short distance into town to fill up with air and brought me back. There are nice people in this world! I offered the young man some Canadian cash but he refused and simply said it was a pleasure. He then said he was going to the show in Toronto. Wow, how could he have known I was on the tour? Then as I got the tire back on the bike and noticed I was about due for an oil change. It hit me! I pulled out my oil and filter from my bags and i noticed I had the holographic sticker on the rear of my hard bags that said, “Got Peart?” LOL..Still though I wondered how he would have known. The other guys were ahead of me and maybe this guy and his girlfriend saw them up ahead and figured I had to have been with them. Thats about the only thing I can figure. So the night of the show I saw that guy and his girlfriend as well as a few other people and I gave him a small gesture of appreciation. Now im not one to go and take Neil Peart’s drumsticks. Im not stupid and I wont even ask. So i did get one each of Alex and Geddy’s picks and took them to the young fan. He was happy and it felt nice to give that guy something back in return for his generosity. It was only about 2 miles to town but that would have been a very long 4 mile walk there and back!!

So yeah that was really cool and something that would have taken me hours only took me about 45 minutes. Very thankful! Im sure with much more riding left I will have more stories to tell from this lonely road. Although its nice to be on this tour I am no where near buddies with Bubba so I respect that space as hopefully any Rush fan should. If you have watched Beyond the Lighted Stage or read any of Bubba’s books then you know he is not the most fan friendliest guy but not in a mean way. So respect his space and if you do see him, give him a nod or a wave and dont make a scene. Just be casual and its best not to approach him. Neil’s riding partner Michael is licensed private investigator and security for the band so its best to not get in their way.

Besides that, I am going to sleep. Take care my fellow friends, fans, readers or whatever you consider yourselves lol…..oooooooooooooh did you subscribe to my blog yet? Its on the right hand side of the main page. Enter your email address to subscribe. I would greatly appreciate it and hell tell your friends to read my shit. The more readers the better. Since I have blogged about Paul Gray I have had quite a few blog hits. Sadly, I hate that it has happened because of such a sad event but I do appreciate the reads, clicks, rates or whatever. Link me if you wish on your own blogs or whatever. Anyways, subscribe to my blog and hey, there is still time to win that free cookie!!! MMMMMMMMMM! LOL

peace out my friends!

Leave a Reply

