Airlines Charging for Bags?!? Get Over It People!


Today on Facebook I was reading a new post by Kathie Lee and Hoda and the subject of the post was Spirit Airlines charging $40 for carry on luggage that fits in overhead storage. SOOOOOO, here is my take on this and most of you will probably not agree with me but here is my opinion.

First off, you are buying an airline ticket. Meaning you are already spending anywhere from $100 to $2000+ for a ticket depending on your destination. So honestly, what is $40? People goto the movies to see stupid ass 3D movies like Avatar, Alice in Wonderland and the new shit disappointment Clash of the Titans. You spend well over $40 there. Two tickets, drink, popcorn, candy…extra tix for your brats!!! Yeah SOOOOOO why the fucking fuss over $40? Ok try this if you actually use money and not that magic credit card in your wallet….Take all your spare change and put it in a jar or bank. You know at the end of two weeks I usually have anywhere from $30-$50 in spare change. Spare!!! Yeah from all that lil change we throw around!! THAT spare change can pay for your bags!!!

So really people stop complaining about mediocre crap. We live in a world where everything goes UP in price. Your lucky if anything drops in value like gasoline. Some people have horrid spending habits on things they dont need. This adds to their frustrations when it comes to extra flying costs. I fly first class. I get extra leg room and a neat lil place under my seat for my laptop backpack. I use miles to pay for shit most of the time. If you have miles why not use them and then the $40 fee wont seem as bad!!!

Next, if you are going on a vacation and you just booked 5 tickets for you and your spouse and kids then obviously you just threw down about $1000 or more on tickets. Really people what is $40? Throughout the duration of your trip you will most likely spend $40 on something you dont need or on a meal you dont really need to spend that much on. Technically you need your clothes right? Unless that is you are going to a nudist colony then well no bags needed!! lol…We pay fees for everything these days. You pay weird ass fees for your cell phones, cable bills, mortgages…etc….you cant get rid of them they are just there. Accept that America is a costly country to live in and you have to pay fees for everything you want. That is unless you are middle eastern or something. Foreigners get away with alot of shit. No taxes…etc….Thats a whole different topic I wont go into. I will say this though…Foreigners may not pay taxes but they WORK their asses off. How many times have you seen Taj or Mohammed not at his store? Thats right they believe in work ethic. American’s believe that they are entitled to months of vacation time. If you cant afford to live on your own and have kids then dont have them. Dont buy stuff you dont need. Thats the problem with America. Alot of Americans want things they cant really afford yet they still put themselves in a bind to have it and later suffer.

The airlines are a safe means of travel. I love to fly. I love airliners and airports. I accept that rising costs in fuel and other charges mean higher prices. If you also fly as often as I do or as others then you know that prices fluctuate and it also depends on when you book. Last time I went to Vegas I paid $248 for my ticket. The next time I went on a plane I paid $195. So even if I paid $40 in baggage fees it would still add up about the same. No complaints from me.

The key is this…if you cant afford to fly and pay the fees and still have money to spend on your trip then DONT FLY!!! Simple!!! Drive instead. If your company pays all your fees then no problem. Why bitch if you have to pay $40 out of your pocket. Im sure your company would reimburse you. If not oh well. You need your belongings. For the love of god stop charging shit like airline tickets if you cant afford the credit card bills to begin with. That is what hurts Americans. They think that magic card is the key to getting everything they want. OOOOH I CAN CHARGE THIS 3D TV!?!? OH I CAN CHARGE THIS LOUIS VUITTON PURSE?!?!? Seriously, if you know you cant afford the monthly bill or to pay the balance off in full then DONT DO IT!!!!

3 responses to “Airlines Charging for Bags?!? Get Over It People!

  1. Man Gill, I really dont get time to read your entries now-will save it for later when I relax after some working. Just wanted to greet U 8))) keep rocking

  2. 1st yes-if U spend 2000$ for a ticket-40 shouldnt be a problem
    2nd- I havent watched Clash of Titans yet-I hope it is better
    3rd- is the movie 300 good in your opinion-I wait from Clash of Titans to be something like 300,and for me 300 was kick ass movie
    nudist colony LOL 8)) nice joke
    4th-for 2$ a day U can cover a family living costs in some poor countries for one whole day or u can even save a life of a child in Africa and prevent diseases-so stop complaining and enjoy your life and be satisified with what u have

  3. 2000 dollars for a plane ticket? lol ok, maybe if you’re going to japan or something. all of your points here are based on assumptions, i don’t buy the candy/coke when i got to a threatre, because it’s stupidly overpriced.

    course im going to bitch if it costs 200 dollars for me and my family to bring bags that were free a few years ago. grow a dick, and make it quick

Leave a Reply

